|  
You are here : Contacts

City Contact Information

Municipal Building
City Hall
(8am to 4pm)
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
Phone: (734) 676-3900
Fax: (734)-676-7509
    Police / Fire / EMS
open 24hrs
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022


    Community Center
29340 S. Gibraltar Rd,
Gibraltar, MI 48173
(available for rentals)
(734) 671-1466


         
City Officials:
City Mayor
James Gorris 
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-7287
GorrisJ@cityofgibraltar.net
 
  City Administrator
Derek Thiel
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
dthiel@cityofgibraltar.net
 
  Treasurer
Scott Denison
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900 

denisonscott@hotmail.com

         
City Council Members:
Council Member
Brian Arp
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
barps137@gmail.com
 
  Council Member 
Joshua Hammons
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
jhammons@hammonslawpllc.com
  Council Member 
Bill Baker
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
bbaker@cityofgibraltar.net

Council Member
Bob Saunders
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
bob.saunders@wowway.net
  Council Member 
David Riser
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
riserd@yahoo.com
  Mayor Pro Tem 
Denis Boismier
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
DBoismier@cityofgibraltar.net

 
 
City Departments:
City Clerk
Cynthia Lehr
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
clehr@cityofgibraltar.net

  Financial Director
Barbara Meyer
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
meyerb@cityofgibraltar.net

  D.P.W.
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3952



Building Department 
Trenton Municipal Building
Virgil Maiani
2800 Third Street
Trenton, MI 48183
Phone: (734) 675-8251
vmaiani@trenton-mi.com

Water Department 
Chelsea Frison 
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3952
cfrison@cityofgibraltar.net

Assessor
Douglas Shaw
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900 EXT 222
assessing@cityofgibraltar.net

 
 
Public Safety:
Fire Department 
Fire Chief Rodney Branham
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022
rbranham@cityofgibraltar.net
  Police Department 
Police Chief Larry Williams
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022
williams@cityofgibraltar.net
  Police Department 
Detective Sgt Steve McInchak
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-1022
smcinchak@cityofgibraltar.net

 
 
Parks & Recreation:
  Rentals:
  Rental Inspector:
Parks & Recreation
Tamey Gorris
Gibraltar Community Center 
29340 South Gibraltar Road 
Gibraltar, Michigan  48173
Phone: (734) 671-1466
Fax: (734)-676-3309
tamey@cityofgibraltar.net
  Community Center Rentals 
Gibraltar Community Center
29340 South Gibraltar Road
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
Phone: (734) 671-1466 
tamey@cityofgibraltar.net


  Virgil Maiani
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan  48173
(734) 676-3900 
rentalinspections@cityofgibraltar.net



 
 

  Housing Rehab:
 

 

Derek Thiel
City Municipal Building
29450 Munro 
Gibraltar, Michigan 48173
(734) 676-3900
dthiel@cityofgibraltar.net